FOCL
FOCL app Galleries Guides Sign in Get started

Comparison

Pixieset vs Pic-Time for wedding photographers (2026)

Pixieset and Pic-Time compared plan by plan: storage, video limits, downloads, store commission, branding, business tools, and which one wins for each kind of wedding photographer.

Updated October 2026

Pixieset and Pic-Time are the two client gallery platforms wedding photographers shortlist most often. They differ on how video is counted, what each keeps from print sales, how much you pay before your branding replaces theirs, and what is bundled around the gallery. Prices and features are from pixieset.com/pricing, pic-time.com/pricing and the Pic-Time help center, checked on 12 September 2026. Confirm before you pay for a year.

Pricing at matching price points

Annual prices are shown the way each company shows them: a per-month figure, billed once for the year.

Price pointPixieset Client GalleryPic-Time Client Delivery Suite
Free3 GB, 30 minutes of HD video, 15% store commission10 GB of photos, 1 GB of video, 15% store commission
$7 to $10 a monthBasic: 10 GB, 1 hour of HD video. $10 monthly or $8 billed annuallyBeginner: 20 GB of photos, 5 GB of video. $8 monthly or $7 billed annually
$16 to $25 a monthPlus: 100 GB, 2 hours of 4K video. $20 monthly or $16 billed annuallyProfessional: 100 GB of photos, 30 GB of video. $25 monthly or $21 billed annually
$24 to $30 a monthPro: 1,000 GB, 5 hours of 4K video. $30 monthly or $24 billed annuallyNo plan at this level
$40 to $50 a monthUltimate: unlimited storage, unlimited video. $50 monthly or $40 billed annuallyAdvanced: unlimited photos within fair use, 60 GB of video. $50 monthly or $42 billed annually

Pic-Time’s free plan is more than 3 times the size of Pixieset’s, and its cheapest paid plan gives twice the photo storage for $1 to $2 less. At 100 GB the two are even on photos and Pixieset is $5 a month cheaper. Pixieset then has a 1,000 GB plan for $24 billed annually; Pic-Time has nothing between 100 GB and Advanced at $42.

“Unlimited” is not the same word on both sites. Pic-Time’s help center says Advanced is for individual photographers only, and that usage above 20 GB per gallery or 100 GB of bandwidth a month may incur additional fees. We did not verify Pixieset’s Ultimate terms either way. Pic-Time offers a 30-day trial of Advanced with no card; Pixieset’s trial terms are not in our notes.

Storage and video

Pixieset counts hours, separately from photo storage: 30 minutes on Free, 1 hour on Basic, 2 hours on Plus, 5 hours on Pro, unlimited on Ultimate. Free and Basic are HD; 4K starts at Plus. Extra hours cost $5 a month each.

Pic-Time counts gigabytes, in a separate pool from photos: 1 GB on Free, 5 GB on Beginner, 30 GB on Professional, 60 GB on Advanced, up to 4K. Past that you buy a video storage add-on: 100 GB for $10 a month billed annually or $16 monthly, up to 5 TB for $60 or $100. The annual add-on prices are a launch discount. Featured videos run up to 90 minutes, clips up to 3 minutes sit beside photos, and videos can be sold in the store.

Many hours of well-compressed files favor Pixieset’s hourly model. A few large 4K files per wedding favor Pic-Time, because you can see what a file will cost before you upload it. Neither pricing page states a per-file upload limit or a RAW policy.

Downloads

Pic-Time does not state a bandwidth cap below Advanced, and on Advanced the fair-use figure is 100 GB a month: a 10 GB gallery downloaded in full 10 times. Below Advanced, treat bandwidth as unverified rather than unlimited. Our notes record no download or bandwidth figure for Pixieset, so check pixieset.com before you count on one. Finer controls (per-visitor limits, PINs, sizes) are not in our verified notes for either; test them on a trial.

Store and commission

Pixieset takes 15% on the free plan and nothing on any paid plan. A $10 Basic subscription keeps every dollar of markup.

Pic-Time charges on your markup only, never on lab cost. When Pic-Time collects the payment: 15% on Free, 15% on Beginner, 8% on Professional, 6% on Advanced. Collect payments yourself on Professional or Advanced and there is no commission; on Free and Beginner the 15% applies however the store is set up. The rates are from a help article dated April 2025, the latest we found.

$1,000 of print markup a year costs $150 on Beginner, more than the plan’s $84 annual price; on Professional it costs $80, or nothing if you take payments yourself.

Pic-Time’s store is deeper: more than 30 labs, automatic fulfillment, coupons, gift cards, automated tax and a basic album builder on every plan; self-fulfillment and album proofing from Professional; an AI album designer on Advanced. Pixieset’s lab list and album tools are not in our notes.

Branding and domains

Pixieset lists a custom domain, branded mobile gallery apps for clients and a website builder. The plan that unlocks the custom domain is not in our notes.

Pic-Time gives you nothing of yours on Free: logo and watermark start on Beginner. A custom domain, removal of Pic-Time branding, and custom fonts and color palettes start on Professional. Multi-brand is Advanced only, at $6 a month per additional brand. Branded client apps are not stated on its pricing page.

Business tools

Pixieset sells a CRM (Studio Manager), a website builder, email campaigns and a $12 a month photo editor add-on, and bundles its products into a Suite from $28 a month.

Pic-Time has no CRM of its own. It connects to HoneyBook, Studio Ninja, Iris Works, Light Blue and Pixifi on every plan, including Free. Sales automations and Lightroom upload are on every plan, and blogs, testimonials and a vendor network from Professional. Paid plans include a migration service from another provider. Client-facing smart search (keyword, face recognition, selfie) is Advanced only; Pixieset’s search features are not in our notes.

Who each is for

Pixieset suits a photographer who wants website, CRM and galleries from one vendor, who counts video in hours, or who needs 1,000 GB for under $25.

Pic-Time suits a photographer who sells prints and albums seriously, who already runs HoneyBook or another CRM, who wants face search for guests, or who wants the biggest free plan.

The verdict, by situation

Starting out, no budget: Pic-Time. 10 GB free against 3 GB. You give up your logo until you pay.

Under $10 a month, no print sales: Pic-Time Beginner. 20 GB of photos and 5 GB of video for $7 billed annually beats Pixieset Basic’s 10 GB and 1 hour of HD.

Under $10 a month, selling prints: Pixieset Basic. Zero commission beats 15% of every markup.

Around 100 GB: Pixieset Plus if you only need the gallery, at $16 against $21 billed annually. Pic-Time Professional if you want the custom domain, client selections, the vendor network and a commission of 8% or zero.

Between 100 GB and 1 TB: Pixieset Pro. Pic-Time has no plan there.

Unlimited: Pixieset Ultimate for video-heavy studios. Pic-Time Advanced for print-heavy studios that want guest face search and the AI album designer, inside the fair-use limits.

For each plan line by line, read Pixieset pricing explained and Pic-Time pricing explained.

Where FOCL fits

We make FOCL, so weigh this section accordingly. FOCL Galleries meters storage and nothing else: 3 GB free, 100 GB for $10 a month, 500 GB for $19 and 2 TB for $39, with unlimited galleries and couples, no download or bandwidth cap, hours of video on paid plans (3, 10 or 30), and the FOCL wedding-day app on the same subscription. FOCL includes custom gallery domains with Studio and Pro. It has no separate website builder, no CRM, no RAW delivery, no email campaigns, no branded client apps and no unlimited tier, so if any of those decided the comparison above, FOCL is not your answer. If storage per dollar and the wedding day itself weigh more, compare it directly in FOCL vs Pixieset and FOCL vs Pic-Time.

A third option to price

FOCL Galleries: start free, then 100 GB for $10 a month, with unlimited galleries and couples, downloads never metered, and the FOCL wedding-day app on the same subscription.

Try FOCL free

More guides

FOCL vs Pixieset for wedding photographersAn honest comparison of client galleries, pricing, video, downloads and the planning side. Where each one wins, with Pixieset's prices as of September 2026.FOCL vs Pic-Time for wedding photographersAn honest comparison of galleries, pricing, video, the print store and the wedding-day side. Where each one wins, with Pic-Time's prices as of September 2026.FOCL vs ShootProof for wedding photographersAn honest comparison of galleries, pricing, video, downloads, the print store and the wedding-day side. Where each one wins, with ShootProof's prices as of September 2026.FOCL vs CloudSpot for wedding photographersAn honest comparison of galleries, pricing, video, downloads, the print store and the wedding-day side. Where each one wins, with CloudSpot's prices as of September 2026.FOCL vs Zenfolio for wedding photographersAn honest comparison of galleries, pricing, video, the print store and the planning side. Where Zenfolio wins, where FOCL wins, with Zenfolio's prices as of September 2026.FOCL vs SmugMug for wedding photographersSmugMug gives every plan unlimited photo storage but has no free plan and keeps 15% of print markups. How it compares with FOCL on price, video, downloads and the wedding day.